Reviews

THE FOLLOWING REVIEWS ARE COPIED FROM OUR LISTING SITES OR ARE FROM OUR GUESTS WHO RESERVE WITH US DIRECTLY THROUGH THIS SITE.
THANK YOU TO OUR FABULOUS GUESTS FOR TAKING THE TIME TO TELL US ABOUT YOUR STAY!

My Family and I had an amazing week at the 5 bears cabin!

Dawn d.

This property was great! Very clean, comfortable beds, and lots of adventures to keep our kids busy within in short distance! If you love the outdoors and water related activities this is the place!

  • Stayed: July 2019
  • Source: VRBO

Enjoyed every minute of Five Bears Cabin!

Jessica M.

We had an amazing time! We stayed four nights and could have stayed another few days and not run out of things to do. The cabin was very clean and even nicer than the pictures! It was also bigger in person. It was super close to tons of fun stuff for our family (we love outdoor adventures). Short drive to Big Trees State Park where we spent two of our four days… highly recommend a picnic and river swimming at Beaver Creek, they have a free Junior Ranger program on Tuesdays and Saturdays, and hiking on any of their many amazing trails. It was under 10 minutes to the park.

We also loved the Sierra Nevada Logging Museum and White Pines Lake (both free and under 10 minutes away in Arnold). Yummy food at Snowshoe Brewery down the road.

The cabin was well stocked with anything we needed and even though it was in the 90s each day we were there (July) it cooled off perfectly in the evenings with the fans provided. Beds were pretty comfy and the double bunk beds were perfect for our kids. It felt very private and peaceful while still being conveniently located near supermarkets, restaurants, etc. We didn’t hear a soul until the last night we were there!

We would 100% stay here again, summer or winter!

Stephanie

This family of five with three small kids had a wonderful stay at The Five Bears Cabin. The weekend we went up Arnold had received more snow than at any time I can remember in the last many years, but Holly was fantastic about checking in with us to make we were still comfortable going up and at several times provided pictures of the cabin so we would know exactly what we were getting into. We really appreciated the extra communication. Holly is above and beyond. The cabin itself is exactly as described and we were very cozy inside with plenty to do. We’re familiar with the area and have friends nearby, but there was a great guestbook of suggestions in case you are not, and Blue Lake Springs (where the cabin is located) is an ideal outpost for families. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2019
  • Source: AirBnB

The perfect little getaway nestled in the forest at the end of the road.

Such a fun place to stay. Nice little cabin fully equipped with everything you need for a relaxing retreat. The owners are super helpful, kind, and there if you need anything. The cabin feels quite spacious, especially with the large deck, art studio, and lounge filled with tons of fun games. Great place to go explore the area or just hunker down to watch the snow fall. We can’t wait to return in the future.

Great cabin, great location!

Perfect cabin for a Family Getaway, close to everything but also secluded. Would definitely stay here again!

 We had a great stay at Holly’s cabin with our four girls. The house was clean with everything we needed, and the kids loved sleeping in the giant queen sized bunk bed. The two extra cabins were a nice touch and made for a great space for the kids to play on their own. We’ve been to Arnold a number of times and always enjoy ourselves. The location of this cabin was perfect. Just a few minutes from the town but also nice and quiet. If planning a trip to Arnold this is definitely a great spot.
  • Stayed: December 2018
  • Source: AirBnB

Our family had a wonderful stay at the Five Bears Cabin!!

I was looking for a cabin in Arnold where my family can explore nature right around the cabin, and I came across Five Bears Cabin. We had an amazing stay at the cabin. Some highlights of our stays are:

1) The cabin has everything we need to feel like home (kitchen, bathroom, bedrooms… every room was equipped with what a small family needs).

2) The 2 bonus rooms are perfect for my family: We like to paint, so we love the art room. My kids like to stay at the game room to play all sorts of board games.

3) The cabin is at a secluded area, we love the privacy. And we can watch the kids run around the woods and just explore right at the deck.

4) Holly is EXTREMELY prompt and helpful in responding to all my questions. It was my first time using VRBO, so I was a bit lost in how everything works, but Holly helped me every step of the way and made the entire process seem so easy!! Thank you Holly !

5) The location is perfect too, few minutes drive to downtown, I was able to get all my groceries there.

My family wish we had more time to stay, but my husband had to go back to work. We will definitely return next time when we need a place to stay at Arnold.

  • Stayed: November 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
James
  • Stayed: November 2018
  • Source: AirBnB

Serene, comfortable

Loren M.

This is a idyllic, well-maintained little bit of paradise! The two little studios were a fun touch. The owner responded quickly to our questions. I didn’t want to leave!

  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Rosibel

This is the best place my family and I had ever stayed. We just loved everything, the location, (is close to lake, big trees park, caves, river ect.), the cabin ( it has all you need for your stay, super clean, spacious, cozy, we felt in love with it). Holly was a great host, always available when I had a question, so kind, and I really appreciate that she allowed us for an early check in. We definitely recommend “Five Bears Cabin” to other people and for sure we’ll be back next year. Thank you Holly!!!

  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: AirBnB

Colleen

What a gem this cabin is! My kids (ages 9, 8, and 5) and I spent a summer weekend here and we all loved it. The art room and the game room are really cool, especially if you’re traveling with kids. Easy drive to Big Trees, easy access to the HOA recreation options, and super easy check-in and check-out — I really appreciated the arriving and departing checklists! Overall a really excellent experience. My kids think we should plan another trip to stay here, and I agree!

  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: AirBnB

Comfortable, family-friendly cabin

Amy A. West Sacramento

Five Bears Cabin is very comfortable, clean, and well-equipped! Great for families or couples. Our kids really enjoyed the game room. The location is excellent. The cabin is close to the town center of Arnold, with restaurants, White Pines lake, and grocery shopping. In the other direction, Calaveras Big Trees State Park is just a few minutes away. The popular town of Murphys is about 15 minutes away, with wine tasting, gourmet ice cream, and shopping. We found everything we needed in the cabin–dish soap, many cooking utensils, dishes/glasses, laundry detergent (there is a small, easy to operate washing machine and clothes dryer–this comes in handy when traveling with little ones who need many outfit changes), shampoo, conditioner, etc. There is no air conditioning but there are plenty of fans. The air gets cool quickly in the evening. The deck is wonderful for relaxing, eating breakfast or dinner at the picnic table, or enjoying a glass of wine. The owner gave us very detailed location information and instructions for arrival and departure. The cabin is quiet because it is in a cul-de-sac and there are no neighboring cabins behind it.

  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Matthew

The Five Bears Cabin was everything we were looking for out of our trip to Calaveras County. Close to Arnold and Big Trees it was a great base of operations for my family’s get together. Holly was a wonderful host and super responsive. We’re already talking about when to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: AirBnB

Mark

Fantastic place, I wish we had more time to spend at the house. Holly was very accommodating!

  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: AirBnB

David D.

As a family event it was completely delightful and I can see why you love it up there.

In fact everything about your property told us that we would love you too, –  it is soooo nice, beautifully and tastefully decorated and all the right amenities and thoughtful touches to make a long or short stay hassle free.  Also we loved your website and all your descriptions of the surrounding area and attractions.

We had a lazy breakfast on Saturday and then a long hike up the rim trail which was about four and a half hours and 9 miles worth – very beautiful. Early supper at the Snowshoe, which restaurant/brewery we had experienced before, then home for family games.

Sunday we were out at 10:57 and just in time I remembered your indication about the red fire truck and we were treated to an hour and a half on the Quyle Kiln site with a lovely long explanatory tour from Pam herself.  Of course we came away with a selection of pottery and wine!

Finally we stopped in Murphys – again we have been there before but not really strolled.  Had intended to go to Ironstone for lunch but found ourselves parked outside Alchemy and since it was lunchtime and we were hungry – in we went! We were not disappointed and did in fact pick up a half dozen bottles from Ironstone before heading for home.

Anyway thank you once again for your lovely hospitality and trust in us.

  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source:  fivebearscabin.com

Jeffrey

This place is absolutely amazing! It’s perfect in every way! Coziness(check) cleanliness(check) amenities(check) awesome unique touches (check) ! Me and my family made a weekend getaway and it was nothing but awesomeness! What made it the best was our host! She’s freaking awesome! As soon as we left we were all sad! Would recommend highly to anyone( family getaway or romantic getaway) you won’t be disappointed! I️ promise!

  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: AirBnB

Cozy Cabin w/ great amenities and perfect location

Kerrie L.

My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Five Bears Cabin in Anrold. The cabin was a perfect size for us… spacious and yet very cozy! It was walking distance to the Blue Lake Lodge where we had access to the lake, basketball courts and all their other amenities. There is no need to bring food, for there is a grocery store in Arnold along with a few restaurants and a bakery/cafe. There are two bungalows attached to the large deck that would have been useful if we had stayed longer than just the weekend. The best thing about this place is that there is something for everyone. The Wi-Fi was a hit with my older son, where as the hammocks received my 10 year olds fullest attention! My husband loves to hike and Mtn bike and was able to get a small hike in, but time got the better of us! I personally loved the relaxation of it all! We were even greeted with snow on one of the days! The management was helpful and friendly and I highly recommend this to anyone who wishes to getaway at a great price!

  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Perfect getaway; we’ll be back

James A.We were lucky enough to stay at Five Bears during a snow storm, and loved every minute. The cabin has a log fire and warms up quickly. The kitchen is well stocked and the sofas and beds are comfy. It’s secluded – right at the edge of town, so there were uninterrupted trees and snow out of every window. We rented snow shoes in Arnold, hiked the rim trail & explored Big Trees, grabbed a burger at the Lube Room and a beer at Murphy’s Pourhouse, and built an igloo on the porch. Thanks for lending us your lovely cabin, we’ll come again!

  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Everything you want in the woods

Anonymous
My son and I headed up to Arnold with another family and stayed at the adorable Five Bears Cabin. Surrounded by beautiful trees, a large deck, game room, and an art studio, the kids were in heaven and the adults got to kick back and relax in the hammocks!

A short walk away is a lake that even in the winter was fun to explore around, and Snowflake Lodge that has an impressive menu for dinner.

The cabin was immaculate and stocked with all the essentials. We found that having 2 bathrooms was a real plus for our two families.

Owner, Holly, was super responsive and helpful. We will definitely be back this summer!

  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Winter get away.

Michael B.

Nice cabin, great location with accommodating owners.

  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Far more than ever expected!

Art G.

This was our first time to Arnold and the cabin was the highlight of our vacation. It was IMMACULATE, roomy and was stocked with everything we needed … including charcoal for the bbq, which my husband appreciated :o). Although it was only the two of us, we had room to stretch out with the use of two full bathrooms, an extra bedroom for all of our belongings, a game room (which we used every day), and an art studio. The cost was actually less expensive than most of the one-bedroom cabins in the area! We enjoyed the fact that the cabin was at the end of a culdesac, located in a nice development and backed up to forrest … it was very quiet and private. It was centrally located and a short driving distance to wineries, excellent restaurants, the grocery store, Big Trees State Park, and only 4o minutes to Alpine Lake. Our favorite restaurant, which is only two minutes from the cabin, is Sarafina’s Italian Kitchen. The food was so good that we ate there two nights in a row! All in all, a great getaway! Our only regret is that we didn’t stay longer. We’ll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Perfect cabin!

Chrissy M.

We really enjoyed this cabin. The owners have everything set up perfect for guests. The info. book is very thorough. It’s very spacious for being on the small side. My kids (11, 9 & 6) loved going out to the sheds on the deck that were filled with things for them to do. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Fantastic cabin in a great location

Tim R.

Our family of 5 booked the cabin for a week and could not be happier with our choice. The property is clean and well maintained just as advertised. Lots to do in the area as well. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Beautiful! Gorgeous view of forest

Anonymous

Awesome cabin! The property backs up to the gorgeous tall pine trees.. huge deck.. so peaceful! The inside was super clean… cozy. Wish we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
We had a wonderful stay at the cabin. The location is absolutely perfect! Whether it was lying on the hammock gazing at the trees and the sky or having a dinner underneath the starry sky. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to cook up a quick breakfast or dinner. The cabin itself is well built and very clean. Holly is a great host. She communicated well and was proactive in guiding us. She has decorated the cabin very well to make the stay pleasurable. Our entire family loved the time spent in Arnold and the cabin specifically. We plan to visit again in winter.
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Airbnb

Amazing!

James E.

I spent two nights in this beautiful and quaint cabin with my two young kids (sea 2 and 5). You cannot beat the location with quick and easy access to Snow Flake Lodge, the towns of Arnold and Murphys, and Big Trees State Park. The cabin was immaculately clean, and the care that Holly and her family clearly puts forth into the property to make it welcoming and accommodating to all guests is really incredible. Small things like games for the kids, reliable internet access, Sonos stereo system, hammocks, an art studio, and a detailed binder with helpful information about the area all illustrates their care for our experience. Truly, my kids and I had a wonderful time, and we hope to visit again very soon and spend even more time there.

  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Beautiful Setting and Well Equipped

Carey A.

The perfect mountain cabin. Surrounded by trees, quiet and private yet in a neighborhood with great summer amenities for the family. The cabin is exactly how a cabin should be – beautiful wood paneling, cozy and comfortable. Then the deck and separate studio rooms provide space to spread out. Everything was in great condition and the place was well equipped (the homeowners have really thought of everything you could possibly need). It was our first time to the area in the summer, and we LOVED the homeowner association lake and the convenience of a snack bar there.

  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Great family accomodations

Rachel P.

The cabin was perfect for our family. We have a 5 and 8 year old that loved the oversized Queen over Queen bunk beds (as did I when I ended up having to crawl into bed with 5 year old who ended up waking up in the middle of the night). They loved having the freedom to go play games and draw in the two separate studio buildings, and my husband and I loved the peace and quiet of them having their own separate space. The deck that connects the buildings is perfect and shaded for summer family dinners. There were two hammocks that attached to the deck as well, that were the perfect spot to relax or read. The street is calm and quiet. We hope to be back in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Just like the title says…Very Charming 

We very much enjoyed our stay at this cabin. The main cabin felt very roomy and was decorated just as a mountain cabin should be! The additional two spaces for art and playing games were great! We also had a fun time at the common areas, pool and private lakes. The best part of all was the location of the property being at the top of the hill and backing to a serene and silent forest. So peaceful! Thank you so much and we hope to stay again sometime!

  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Great place. Well mantained 

First of all the owner keeps the cabin very clean. No dust anywhere. The kitchen is fully stocked. Anything you might need is there. And as someone who can’t tolerate caffeine I really appreciate great decaf coffee and tea. The owner is very helpful, easy to deal with. We were allowed to check in earlier and check out later for no extra charge. Compare to other places around this cabin is a bargain. Great place. Loved everything about it.

  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Great family cabin. 

The Cabin was great very cozy and warm. We had a great snowball fight in the back yard. There is no cabins behind so we were able to walk around in the National forest behind the cabin. The cabin is well located even in the snow it is 10 minutes to Arnold. The host keep the cabin well stocked with many things Coffee, Tee, Cleaning supplies, games, and I could go on and on. I will definitely try and stay here again. The cabin is really worth the price. I will recommend it to friends and family. Thanks to Our great Hostess.

  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Awesome place for family bonding 

We absolutely loved the cabin. It was just perfect for us. We have 3 kids (aged 7, 6 and 23 months). The cabin has an expansive deck which the kids loved. It backs into the forest and not a street or another home. We could leave all three out on the deck and they were safe. My kids were exploring, playing fairies and elves on the deck and in the forest. At night, we played boggle in the game room. The lake and pool are just 3 minutes away by car. You could walk if you wanted to, although we did not. Holly is an awesome host. She responds to email within hours and has impeccable taste in furnishings. We will definitely be back again and have already recommended this place to our friends.

  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Cozy Gem of a Cabin 

What a great place to stay! This little gem had everything we needed. It is clean, well stocked and the master bedroom bed was very comfortable. Wood for the stove was provided by the owner and quickly took the morning chill off. Though there are cabins nearby, we saw the neighbor only one time and had a wonderful feeling of seclusion at the edge of the forest. The owner, Holly, was friendly, helpful and responsive to any inquiries–a real delight to deal with. We loved the location–close to Big Trees State Park and a short drive to the quaint town of Murphys. Lunch at Alchemy was very good! The big plus for me was the little art studio where I spent quiet time working on my latest painting. What a special treat! Can’t say enough good things about 5 Bears. A terrific find. We’ll be back!

  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Fabulous Getaway 

Thank you so much for a great weekend in the big trees! Five Bears Cabin was the perfect getaway for our family of five. Our three kids, ages 7-10, had plenty of room to spread out, run, jump and play. Hubby and I enjoyed all the creature comforts, including a fully equipped kitchen, comfy bed and a wood burning stove making the cabin especially cozy after a day on the slopes. The cabin is conveniently located close to local attractions, shopping and restaurants but feels worlds away from the hubbub. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Lovely Family Cabin! 

My family of four really enjoyed staying in this cabin for a long, snowy weekend. As other reviewers have said, the cabin is cozy but not cramped at all. It had enough room for two adults and two energetic kids. The owners have used the space very well, and the cabin reflected the care they have put into it. We have rented a number of other homes, and this one stands out for its lovely detail, cleanliness and comfort.

The property backs to forested hills and feels like it is more remote than it really is. The town of Arnold is just minutes away and easy to access. And the drive to Bear Valley for skiing was gorgeous and easy. I highly recommend this cabin for families or those looking for a fun, relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Great Cabin, Fun Week! 

We loved the cabin and had a great time in all the new snow over Christmas. The owner calls the cabin “cozy,” but it had plenty of room for our family of four, even for a full week. It was also clearly updated recently, and we really appreciated the new extra-comfortable furnishings – much more thoughtfully and tastefully laid out and furnished than other cabins we’ve stayed at. When I opened a drawer and saw a microplane zester, I knew the kitchen would have everything we needed! Skiing at Bear Valley was great and there are plenty of sledding opportunities ever right around the cabin. As city folk, we loved that we were in the woods but on the edge of a vacation community and only a couple of miles from a modern supermarket (don’t miss Las Tres Perlas taco truck!). All in all, a great time. We’ll be back.

  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Fabulous cabin experience! 

What a wonderful retreat up in the beautiful Stanislous county mountains! The cabin is very clean and decorated with beautiful wood pieces. Has the comforts of home with the lovely rustic Woodstove to make the experience complete. We are a family of six and it slept quite comfortable. Our children are all under ten so two of them in the upper queen while mom and baby where on the bottom queen below them. While my hubby and I share the super comfortable queen in the second room. The first day of our adventure we went for a 2 mile hike just up the road in the national forest, then came “home” and did another two miles around the cabin in the surrounding area. Then the next day we drove a short 30 mins up the road to Bear Valley ski area and played in the snow all day and went snowmobiling:) This place is so great for a family trip or a girls retreat or even just a couple getting away for the weekend. We absolutely loved it! Would highly recommend it to friends and family!

  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Cozy cabin for a beautiful mountain experience 

Five Bears Cabin was exactly what we needed for a great weekend in the snow. We’ve also stayed in summertime and it’s even better! We can’t wait to stay again at Five Bears in the summer when we can enjoy the new studios and back deck. The cabin itself is small but perfect for a family of 4. We could have easily brought friends for the kids because the bunks are queen over queen. The amenities are everything you might need, with plentiful pots, pans, dishes, appliances, etc in the kitchen and 2 bathrooms (one with a tub, good for kids). There’s WIFI, and netflix, and music capability. The owners have thought of everything! We highly recommend 5 Bears!

  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Great Cabin with excellent facilities and location in the lovely town of Arnold 

Spent a lovely weekend with Wife and Children (3) aged between 10 and 14. Cabin is very comfortable, rooms are a good size, good size beds for older kids and 2 bathrooms. Living area is well laid out with plenty of room for all to eat, play games or watch TV etc. Cabin is nicely located not too near other cabins and on the edge of the woods. The outside cabins are great for the kids. We went when it had snowed and the cabin was really warm and dry. Deck would be perfect for the summer and I like the fact that the trees are not on top of the cabin so there is lots of light – this will be nice in the Summer. We come to Arnold regularly, in the Winter to ski at Bear Valley (easy 30 mins to slopes) and for the summer as there is so much to do, as well as relax.

Some nice touches compared to other properties we have rented in Arnold, Free Wifi, TV with various Cable options and also Sonos in the cabin. This was really nice for the nights in. Kitchen is easy to use and the wood fire topped it off. Highly recommend this cabin to any families looking in this area.

  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Relaxing Getaway! 

We had a fantastic weekend sleeping in the middle of huge redwood trees! The cabin is cozy and provides a great space to hang out with your family friends after a long day of hiking, swimming, skiing, etc… There were other homes around the cabin, but it’s a quiet and private spot. The large deck outside provides a nice space for a fun BBQ. There’s a local brewing in town you should visit. Interesting local beers and a nice combo of locals and tourists. There’s also fantastic hiking for the family at a near by state park: Big Tree State park about a 10 minute drive east from the cabin on HWY4. The town of Murphy’s which is about a 25 minute drive west on HWY 4 has a variety of fun local vineyards, restaurants, boutiques in a gold rush setting. Overall this is a great weekend getaway!!!

  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Diane C 

Myself and two friends spent a couple days in Arnold staying at Five Bears cabin in Blue Lake Springs. We enjoyed time spent in Murphy’s and visiting Ironstone Vineyards. The historic gold country setting was beautiful this time of year. Certainly one of the highlights of our trip was the peaceful, comfortable, completely equipped cabin recently renovated by the owners. If you are looking for a quiet cozy getaway I wholeheartedly recommend Five Bears cabin.

  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

5 Bear Cabin is 5 stars 

My family and I came for a weekend and felt like a week. The endless amount of amenities and walk to fun had us entertained non-stop. The cabin is tucked into a dense spot of woods semi close to town, but with that “I’m in the middle of nowhere” feel that has you anticipating the stars…and what a show. The stars feel right on top of you. The cabins rooms have cozy queen beds (Queen bunk beds!!) and a closet full of extra pillows. 2 bathrooms (perfect for the 5 of us) and a roomy kitchen that you could talk with the family at the extra large dining room table. The detached game room and art room are pure genius. You can have multiple projects going on and not feel like there is just clutter everywhere. The game room is loaded floor to ceiling with games of all kinds and for all ages. The art room has stuff for the kids to have at their own projects. The owners really went out of their way to keep the old cabin feel with an upgraded look. Also a plus, can walk to the lake, good grocery store not to far, and there is a brewery like a mile down the road. Awesome! I will defiantly stay at this cabin again if it ever has another opening!

  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway